Master Class 1: Ira Glass on Creating

My first post ever and I’m psyched to start with #1 in our master class series. Once a week we’ll focus on advice from the creative experts and if you’ve ever listened to NPR, you’ll recognize this familiar voice. It absolutely changed the way I saw myself as a writer/creator. I’ve gone back over and over to re-listen and I am never not spurred onward.

He begins…”Nobody tells people who are beginners…..”


One of the hardest things for me to conquer as awriter is that heavy feeling of inadequacy. I just can’t seem to get the story I see in my head eloquently onto paper. Do you ever feel that way?

What do you think?

